A welcoming and inclusive Christian community
for sixth through twelfth graders!

To complete an online medical release form for your student, click here.

Fourth Church Youth Programming

Sunday Morning Schedule

  • Eighth-grade Confirmation will be at 9:00 a.m. on Sundays in Room 5G (starting Suunday, October 2)
  • Junior High (grades 6–7) will be at 10:00 a.m. on Sundays during worship in the Bumpus Room (starting Sunday, September 11)
  • Senior High (grades 9–12) will meet each Sunday following worship, at 11:15 a.m. in the Bumpus Room (Starting Sunday, September 11)
  • Youth Choir for grades 6–12 will be on Sundays from 10:45 to 11:15 a.m. (starting September 11)

 

2022–2023 Youth Calendar

To subscribe to the Fourth Church Youth Google calendar, click here.

Senior High Lock-In
Friday, August 26–Saturday, August 27

Get Connected Sunday
(Sunday morning kicks-off for Junior and Senior High)
Sunday, September 11

Fall Confirmation Retreat
Friday, September 23–Saturday, September 24

First Confirmation Sunday Gathering
Sunday, October 2

Junior High Lock-In
Friday, October 21–Saturday, October 22

Senior High Retreat
Friday, November 18–Sunday, November 20

Ski Retreat
Friday, January 13–Sunday, January 15

Confirmation Homelessness Immersion
Friday, February 3–Sunday, February 4

Youth Led Worship
Sunday, February 19

Spring Confirmation Retreat: Camp Geneva
Friday, March 24–Sunday, March 26

Confirmation Sunday
Sunday, April 23

Junior High Retreat
Friday, April 28–Sunday, April 30

Last Youth Gathering for 20222023
Sunday, May 14

 

Be sure to check out the Fourth Church Youth Ministry YouTube page for videos from different church members and staff .

Subscribe to—and Read—Youth Newsletters

Sign up for regular emails or find recent newsletters in our archive.

Youth Choir

The Youth Choir offers opportunity for youth to participate in the music life of Fourth Presbyterian Church.

Learn about Chicago Lights Youth Programs

Through a variety of programs, Chicago Lights, the nonprofit community outreach arm of Fourth Church, provides hope and opportunity to our city’s youth who face the challenges of poverty.

Dance Academy | Summer Day | Tutoring | Urban Farm

Sign up here for our youth email newsletter!

For more information about Youth Ministry at Fourth Presbyterian Church, contact Katie Patterson, Youth Ministry Program Manager (312.981.4035).