Fourth Presbyterian Church
126 E. Chestnut Street
Chicago, IL 60611.2014

Receptionist: 312.787.4570
Fax: 312.787.4584


View a list of staff alphabetically by last name


Pastoral Care | Pastor’s Office | Pastoral Staff
Academy for Faith and Life (Adult Education) | Address Changes | Arts
Building and Facilities | Business Administration | Center for Life and Learning
Chicago Lights | Children and Family Ministry | Communications
Congregational Life | Counseling Center | Day School (Preschool)
Fellowship Groups | Human Resources | Membership | Mission | Music
Pastoral Care | Resource Development | Sermon Distribution
Social Service Center | Tutoring and Summer Day | Urban Farm
Volunteer Ministry | Weddings | Youth Ministry | Young Adults


Pastor’s Office

Shannon J. Kershner
Pastor
skershner@fourthchurch.org

Barbara Cleveland
Executive Assistant
bcleveland@fourthchurch.org
312.573.3363

Back to top


Pastoral Staff

Please notify the church of illnesses, deaths, hospitalizations, and other pastoral care concerns by contacting

Judith Watt, Associate Pastor for Pastoral Care, 312.573.3360 (jwatt@fourthchurch.org)

Carol Allerton, Administrative Assistant for Pastoral Care, 312.640.5448
(callerton@fourthchurch.org)


If there is an emergency need of a pastor during the night that cannot wait until 8:00 a.m. the next morning, please call 773.913.1659.


Victoria G. Curtiss
Associate Pastor for Mission
vcurtiss@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3598

Edwin Estevez
Pastoral Resident
eestevez@fourthchurch.org
312.640.5449

Matt Helms
Minister for Children and Families
mhelms@fourthchurch.org
312.573.3362

Hardy H. Kim
Associate Pastor for Evangelism
hkim@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3399

Joyce Shin
Associate Pastor for Congregational Life
jshin@fourthchurch.org
312.274.3835

John W. Vest
Associate Pastor for Youth Ministry
jvest@fourthchurch.org
312.981.4037

Judith L. Watt
Associate Pastor for Pastoral Care
jwatt@fourthchurch.org
312.573.3360

Back to top


Academy for Faith and Life (Adult Education)

Ryan Loeckel
rloeckel@fourthchurch.org
312.640.2570

Back to top


Address Changes

To update or add information to your member profile, including your contact information, please click here.

For additional assistance, please email the church at databasechanges@fourthchurch.org or call 312.252.3595.

Back to top


Arts

Rob Koon
Coordinator of Fine Arts
rkoon@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3593

Back to top


Building and Facilities

Leszek Pytka
Plant Manager
lpytka@fourthchurch.org
312.640.2523

Back to top


Business Administration

Martin Sherrod
Director of Business Administration and Resource Development
msherrod@fourthchurch.org
312.274.3818

Wydetta Carter
Receptionist
wcarter@fourthchurch.org
312.787.4570

Chuck Cooper
Information Technology Administrator
ccooper@fourthchurch.org
312.640.2572

Patty Donmoyer
Receptionist
pdonmoyer@fourthchurch.org
312.787.4570

Meghan McGee
Database Specialist
mmcgee@fourthchurch.org
312.252.3595

Vanessa McKinney
Receptionist
vmckinney@fourthchurch.org
312.787.4570

Lori Parrett
Food Services Manager
lparrett@fourthchurch.org
312.640.2574

Gavin Robinson
IT/AV Support Specialist
grobinson@fourthchurch.org
312.787.1271

Dora Tabb
Mailroom Manager
dtabb@fourthchurch.org
312.640.2575

Back to top


Center for Life and Learning

Julia Bergen
Co-Director, Center for Life and Learning
jbergen@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3386

Ashley Elskus
Co-Director, Center for Life and Learning
aelskus@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3387

Matthew Cook
Massage Therapist
mcook@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3398

Back to top


Chicago Lights

Stacy Jackson
Executive Director
sjackson@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3562

Alex Cornwell
Director, Chicago Lights Tutoring and Summer Day
acornwell@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3565

Natasha Holbert
Program Director, Chicago Lights Urban Farm
nholbert@fourthchurch.org
312.274.3831

Dan Hula
Director, Chicago Lights Elam Davies Social Service Center
dhula@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3567

Cescily Washington
Director, Chicago Lights Academic Success in Schools
cwashington@fourthchurch.org

Back to top


Chicago Lights Academic Success in Schools (CLASS)

Cescily Washington
Director, Chicago Lights Academic Success in Schools
cwashington@fourthchurch.org

Back to top


Chicago Lights Elam Davies Social Service Center

Dan Hula
Director, Chicago Lights Elam Davies Social Service Center
dhula@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3567

Abby Farnham
Guest Services Manager, Chicago Lights Elam Davies Social Service Center
afarnham@fourthchurch.org
312.274.3826

Jill Keiser
Operations Manager, Chicago Lights Elam Davies Social Service Center
jkeiser@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3590

Jackie Lorens
Associate Program Manager, Chicago Lights Elam Davies Social Service Center
jlorens@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3569

Back to top


Chicago Lights Tutoring and Summer Day

Alex Cornwell
Director, Chicago Lights Tutoring and Summer Day
acornwell@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3565

Aaron Mitchell
Creative Enrichment Coordinator, Chicago Lights Tutoring and Summer Day
amitchell@fourthchurch.org
312.274.3816

Meghan Stegemann
Associate Director, Chicago Lights Tutoring and Summer Day
mstegemann@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3560

Tanya Uyigue
Associate Director of Youth Programs, Chicago Lights Tutoring
tyuigue@fourthchurch.org
312.274.3828

Back to top


Chicago Lights Urban Farm

Natasha Holbert
Program Director, Chicago Lights Urban Farm
nholbert@fourthchurch.org
312.274.3831

Stephanie Budd
Associate Director, Chicago Lights Urban Farm
sbudd@fourthchurch.org
312.274.3801

Ben Jaffe
Associate Director of Urban Farm Operations and Workforce Development,
   Chicago Lights Urban Farm

bjaffe@fourthchurch.org
312.252.3597 

Back to top


Children and Family Ministry

Matt Helms
Minister for Children and Families
mhelms@fourthchurch.org
312.573.3362

Ruth Hornaday
Director, Day School
rhornaday@fourthchurch.org
312.640.2579

Liz Nickerson
Family Ministry Coordinator
lnickerson@fourthchurch.org
312.573.3366

Josie Phelps
Sunday School Superintendent and Administrative Assistant to the Day School
jphelps@fourthchurch.org

Katy Sinclair
Associate Director of Music for Children and Youth
ksinclair@fourthchurch.org
312.274.3807

Back to top


Children’s Births and Adoptions
So an announcement can be made during worship, please notify the church of birth or adoption dates.

Liz Nickerson
Family Ministry Coordinator
lnickerson@fourthchurch.org
312.573.3366

Back to top


Communications

Ann Rehfeldt
Director of Communications
arehfeldt@fourthchurch.org
312.640.5373

Kris Adamik
Editorial Associate
kadamik@fourthchurch.org
312.640.5376

Katie MacKendrick
Editorial Assistant
kmackendrick@fourthchurch.org
312.640.5375

Micah Marty
Visual Media Coordinator
design@fourthchurch.org

Martin Sherrod
Director of Business Administration and Resource Development
msherrod@fourthchurch.org
312.274.3818

Webmaster
webmaster@fourthchurch.org

Back to top


Congregational Life

Joyce Shin
Associate Pastor for Congregational Life
jshin@fourthchurch.org
312.274.3835

Anne Ellis
Program Manager for Congregational Life
aellis@fourthchurch.org
312.573.3369

Larry Nicholson
Director of Volunteer Ministry
lnicholson@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3382

Liz Nickerson
Family Ministry Coordinator
lnickerson@fourthchurch.org
312.787.2729

Back to top


Counseling Center

See Replogle Center for Counseling and Well-Being

Back to top


Day School
Half-day preschool program

Ruth Hornaday
Director, Day School
rhornaday@fourthchurch.org
312.640.2579

Josie Phelps
Sunday School Superintendent and Administrative Assistant to the Day School
jphelps@fourthchurch.org

Back to top


Fellowship Groups

See Congregational Life

Back to top


Human Resources
Peter Rasey
Human Resources Coordinator
prasey@fourthchurch.org
312.640.2535

Doug Whitmer
Director of Human Resources and Office Administration
dwhitmer@fourthchurch.org
312.640.2533

Back to top


Membership

Hardy H. Kim
Associate Pastor for Evangelism and Young Adult Ministry
hkim@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3399

Nancy Davis
Coordinator for Evangelism
ndavis@fourthchurch.org
312.274.3815

Back to top


Mission

Victoria G. Curtiss
Associate Pastor for Mission
vcurtiss@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3598

Nancy Davis
Coordinator for Mission
ndavis@fourthchurch.org
312.274.3815

Back to top


Music

John W. W. Sherer
Organist and Director of Music
jsherer@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3592

Thomas Gouwens
Associate Organist
tgouwens@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3594

Ryan Loeckel
Coordinator for Music
rloeckel@fourthchurch.org
312.640.2570

Katy Sinclair
Associate Director of Music for Children and Youth
ksinclair@fourthchurch.org
312.274.3807

Back to top


Pastoral Care

Judith L. Watt
Associate Pastor for Pastoral Care
jwatt@fourthchurch.org
312.573.3360

Carol Allerton
Administrative Assistant
callerton@fourthchurch.org
312.640.5448

If there is an emergency need of a pastor during the night that cannot wait until 8:00 a.m. the next morning, please call 773.913.1659.

Stephen Ministry
voicemail: 312.573.3365. Please do not leave emergency messages at this number.

Back to top


Preschool

See Day School

Back to top


Replogle Center for Counseling and Well-Being

Phone: 312.787.8425
Fax: 312.787.4584

Thomas Schemper
Director, Replogle Center for Counseling and Well-Being
tschemper@fourthchurch.org
312.787.2729, ext. 2240

Elise Magers
Assistant Director, Replogle Center for Counseling and Well-Being
312.787.2729, ext. 2248

Sharon Crawford-Tucker
Administrative Assistant, Replogle Center for Counseling and Well-Being
scrawfordtucker@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3394

Back to top


Resource Development

Katy Frey Bever
Director of Development
kbever@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3380

Andrea Miller
Associate Director of Development
amiller@fourthchurch.org
312.640.2576

Kevin Mulcahy
Gift Processing and Donor Information Coordinator
kmulcahy@fourthchurch.org
312.252.3598

Martin Sherrod
Director of Business Administration and Resource Development
msherrod@fourthchurch.org
312.274.3818

Kate Solis
Corporate and External Relations Officer
ksolis@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3564

Back to top


Sermon Distribution

Kris Adamik
Editorial Associate
kadamik@fourthchurch.org
312.640.5376

Back to top


Social Service Center

See Chicago Lights Social Service Center

Back to top


Tutoring and Summer Day

See Chicago Lights Tutoring and Summer Day

Back to top


Urban Farm

See Chicago Lights Urban Farm

Back to top


Volunteer Ministry

Larry Nicholson
Director of Volunteer Ministry
lnicholson@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3382

Back to top


Weddings

Kathy Kidder
Wedding Coordinator and Events Manager
kkidder@fourthchurch.org
312.981.4026

Back to top


Youth Ministry

John W. Vest
Associate Pastor for Youth Ministry
jvest@fourthchurch.org
312.981.4037

Daniel Holladay
Senior High Youth Coordinator
dholladay@fourthchurch.org
312.640.2578

Katie Patterson
Junior High Youth and Mission Coordinator
kpatterson@fourthchurch.org
312.981.4035

Katy Sinclair
Associate Director of Music for Children and Youth
ksinclair@fourthchurch.org
312.274.3807

Back to top


Young Adults

Hardy H. Kim
Associate Pastor for Evangelism and Young Adult Ministry
hkim@fourthchurch.org
312.981.3399

Back to top