Each Friday of the year at 12:10 p.m., free Noonday concerts take place at Fourth Presbyterian Churchin the Sanctuary or Buchanan Chapel (except when otherwise noted) from September through June and outdoors in the courtyard off Michigan Avenue, by the fountain, in July and August.

The Friday Noonday Concert Series is enabled by a generous gift in memory of Pamela L. McGaan, devoted wife and mother, lover of music, and longtime member of Fourth Presbyterian Church.

Weekday evening and Sunday afternoon concerts are also offered periodically throughout the year.

Tickets are not required for concerts unless otherwise indicated.

To receive the weekly “Music Notes” email about upcoming concerts at Fourth Church, send your email address to music@fourthchurch.org.


Concerts 2016
August | September | October | November


Friday, September 2, 2016

Ondas Ensemble
   Jason Deroche, guitarist
   Victoria Holland, soprano
   Julie Koidin, flutist
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel
Cosponsored by the Musicians Club of Women

Friday, September 9, 2016
Richard Gowers, organist
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, September 16, 2016
Thomas E. Gouwens, organist
(Associate Organist at Fourth Church)
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, September 23, 2016
Roderick Demmings Jr., organist
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, September 30, 2016
John W. W. Sherer, organist
(Organist and Director of Music at Fourth Church)
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Back to top


Friday, October 7, 2016
Rachel Blumenthal, flutist
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel
Cosponsored by the Musicians Club of Women

Friday, October 14, 2016
Edward and Junghwa Moon Auer, pianists
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, October 21, 2016
Roosevelt University Choirs
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, October 28, 2016
John W. W. Sherer, organist
(Organist and Director of Music at Fourth Church)
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Back to top


Friday, November 4, 2016
Natasha Stojanovska, pianist
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel
Cosponsored by the Musicians Club of Women

Friday, November 11, 2016
Thomas E. Gouwens, organist
(Associate Organist at Fourth Church)
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, November 18, 2016
Lily Guerrero, soprano
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Black Friday, November 25, 2016
John W. W. Sherer, organist
(Organist and Director of Music at Fourth Church)
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Back to top


For more information about concerts at Fourth Presbyterian Church, contact Chris Norton, Music Coordinator (312.981.3595).