Each Friday of the year at 12:10 p.m., free Noonday concerts take place at Fourth Presbyterian Churchin the Sanctuary or Buchanan Chapel (except when otherwise noted) from September through June and outdoors in the courtyard off Michigan Avenue, by the fountain, in July and August.

Weekday evening and Sunday afternoon concerts are also offered periodically throughout the year.

Tickets are not required for concerts unless otherwise indicated.

To receive the weekly “Music Notes” email about upcoming concerts at Fourth Church, send your email address to music@fourthchurch.org.


Concerts 2015
Music by the Fountain
Later This Year

Concerts 2016

Friday, August 7, 2015
Charles Thomas, vocalist
with Scott Hesse, guitarist
12:10 p.m. in the courtyard

Friday, August 14, 2015
Beckie Menzie and Tom Michael, cabaret duo
12:10 p.m. in the courtyard

Friday, August 21, 2015
Milan and the Sour Goat
12:10 p.m. in the courtyard

Friday, August 28, 2015
Laura Freeman and Beckie Menzie: Broadway Classics
12:10 p.m. in the courtyard

Back to top


Friday, September 4, 2015
Christine Steyer, soprano
Marta Johnson Lettofsky, pianist
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Camerata Chicago Orchestra
7:00 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel
Tickets available through Camerata Chicago

Thursday, October 29, 2015
Fourth Church Choral Society with Chicago Chamber Orchestra
   featuring Mozart's Requiem
7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary
A $20 donation will be received at the door.

Tuesday, December 1, 2015
A Chanticleer Christmas
7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary
Tickets available through Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Wednesday, December 2, 2015
A Chanticleer Christmas
7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary
Tickets available through Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Friday, December 4, 2015
Holidays a cappella with Chicago a cappella
8:00 p.m. in the Sanctuary
Tickets available through Chicago a cappella

Saturday, December 5, 2015
St. Charles Singers
7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary
Tickets available through St. Charles Singers

Sunday, December 13, 2015
Chicago Chamber Orchestra Holiday Pops!
   with Beckie Menzie and Tom Michael
2:00 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel
Tickets available through Chicago Chamber Orchestra | 312.857.3094

Friday, December 18, 2015
Lakeside Singers
8:00 p.m. in the Sanctuary
Tickets available through Lakeside Singers

Saturday, December 19, 2015
Christmas with Tower Brass
5:00 p.m. in the Sanctuary
Suggested $20 donation at the door


Looking Ahead to 2016 Concerts

Friday, May 20, 2016
Fourth Church Choral Society with Chicago Chamber Orchestra
   featuring Mozart's Great Mass in C Minor
7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary
A $20 donation will be received at the door.

Monday, June 27, 2016

Requiem for the Living by Dan Forrest
Presented by Manhattan Concert Productions
7:00 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Back to top


For more information about concerts at Fourth Presbyterian Church, contact Ryan Loeckel, Coordinator for Music (312.640.2570).