Each Friday of the year at 12:10 p.m., free Noonday concerts take place at Fourth Presbyterian Churchin the Sanctuary or Buchanan Chapel (except when otherwise noted) from September through June and outdoors in the courtyard off Michigan Avenue, by the fountain, in July and August.

The Friday Noonday Concert Series is enabled by a generous gift in memory of Pamela L. McGaan, devoted wife and mother, lover of music, and longtime member of Fourth Presbyterian Church.

Weekday evening and Sunday afternoon concerts are also offered periodically throughout the year.

Tickets are not required for concerts unless otherwise indicated.

To receive the weekly “Music Notes” email about upcoming concerts at Fourth Church, send your email address to music@fourthchurch.org.


Jump to January | February | March | April | May | June

January 2018    

Friday, January 12
Robert Chen, violinist
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, January 19
David Pedraza, viola
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, January 26
John W. W. Sherer, organist
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Tuesday, January 30
Chicago Ensemble
7:30 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel
   Music by Mozart, Martinů, Dvořâk
   Tickets available at www.thechicagoensemble.org or the door


February 2018    

Friday, February 2
Chicago Recorder Quartet
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, February 2
Fourth Church Handbell Choir
7:30 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, February 9
Thomas E. Gouwens, organist
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, February 16
Kangwon Kim, string trio
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, February 23
John W. W. Sherer, organist
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

March 2018    

Friday, March 2
Katherine Ventura, harp
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, March 9
Tracy Watson, mezzo soprano
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, March 16
Theodore Davis, organist
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, March 23
Grant Wareham, organist
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Tuesday, March 27
Chicago Ensemble
7:30 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel
   Music by Mozart, Jacob, Reinecke
   Tickets available at www.thechicagoensemble.org or the door

Thursday, March 29
Fourth Church Chancel Choir
7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Good Friday, March 30
Good Friday Choral Service with the Fourth Church Morning Choir
7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary

April 2018    

Friday, April 6
Sara Su Jones, violin
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, April 13
Artful Song Trio (voice and piano)
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, April 20
Ian Maskin, cello
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Tuesday, April 24
Chicago Ensemble
7:30 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel
   Music by Scarlatti, Vivaldi , Handel, Fasch, Martinů, Piazzola, Argento
   Tickets available at www.thechicagoensemble.org or the door

Friday, April 27
John W. W. Sherer, organist
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

May 2018    

Friday, May 4
Joann Turska, flute
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, May 11
Thomas E. Gouwens, organist
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, May 18
Michelle Wynton, piano
Keiko Alexander, violin
Bill Cernota, cello
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, May 18
Fourth Church Choral Society
7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, May 25
John W. W. Sherer, organist
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Chicago Ensemble
7:30 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel
   Music by Beethoven, Brahms
   Tickets available at www.thechicagoensemble.org or the door

June 2018    

Friday, June 1
Black Tulip (voice, recorder, viola da gamba)
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, June 8
Mio Nakamura, piano
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, June 15
Thomas E. Gouwens, organist
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, June 22
Therese Pircon, soprano
7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, June 29
John W. W. Sherer, organist
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary


For more information about concerts at Fourth Presbyterian Church, contact Chris Norton, Music Coordinator (312.981.3595).