Each Friday of the year at 12:10 p.m., free Noonday concerts take place at Fourth Presbyterian Churchin the Sanctuary or Buchanan Chapel (except when otherwise noted) from September through June and outdoors in the courtyard off Michigan Avenue, by the fountain, in July and August.

Weekday evening and Sunday afternoon concerts are also offered periodically throughout the year.

Tickets are not required for concerts unless otherwise indicated.

To receive the weekly “Music Notes” email about upcoming concerts at Fourth Church, send your email address to music@fourthchurch.org.


Concerts 2014
Dec

Concerts 2015
Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun

Friday, December 19, 2014
Ann Marie Boyle, vocalist
Stephen White, pianist
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, December 19, 2014
Lakeside Singers: “Holiday Road”
8:00 p.m. in the Sanctuary
Tickets available through Lakeside Singers
and at the door (subject to availability)
www.lakesidesingers.com


Saturday, December 20, 2014
Christmas with Tower Brass
5:00 p.m. in the Sanctuary
$20 suggested donation will be received at the door

Sunday, December 21, 2014
Christmas Cantata
During 9:30 and 11:00 a.m. worship in the Sanctuary
Benjamin Britten’s A Ceremony of Carols
sung by the Morning Choir
with harpist Kara Bershad


Friday, December 26, 2014
Church office closed
No Noonday concert

Back to top


2015 Concerts

Friday, January 2, 2015
Cate Hummel, flutist
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel
Cosponsored by the Musicians Club of Women

Friday, January 9, 2015
Jonas Benson, violist
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, January 16, 2015
Sarah van der Ploeg, soprano
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, January 23, 2015
Chicago Trio
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, January 30, 2015
John W. W. Sherer, organist
(Organist and Director of Music at Fourth Church)
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Saturday, January 31, 2015
St. Olaf Choir
7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary
Tickets available through St. Olaf College
wp.stolaf.edu | 800.363.5487

Back to top


Friday, February 6, 2015

Jill Kaeding, cellist
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel
Cosponsored by the Musicians Club of Women

Friday, February 13, 2015
Thomas Gouwens, organist
(Associate Organist at Fourth Church)
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, February 20, 2015
Cory Tiffin, clarinetist
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, February 27, 2015
John W. W. Sherer, organist
(Organist and Director of Music at Fourth Church)
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Back to top


Friday, March 6, 2015
Sherry Kim, pianist
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel
Cosponsored by the Musicians Club of Women

Friday, March 13, 2015
Christine Mild, vocalist
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, March 20, 2015
Orpheus Choir
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Choir of King’s College Concert
7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary
www.kings.cam.ac.uk

Friday, March 27, 2015
John W. W. Sherer, organist
(Organist and Director of Music at Fourth Church)
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Back to top


Friday, April 3, 2015
Good Friday: No Noonday Concert

Good Friday Choral Service
Stabat Mater by Frank Ferko
7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, April 10, 2015
Jennifer Woodrum, clarinetist
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel
Cosponsored by the Musicians Club of Women

Friday, April 17, 2015
Joseph Kingma, pianist
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, April 24, 2015
John W. W. Sherer, organist
(Organist and Director of Music at Fourth Church)
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, April 24, 2015

Lakeside Singers Concert
7:00 p.m. in the Sanctuary
Tickets available through Lakeside Singers
www.lakesidesingers.com

Back to top


Friday, May 1, 2015
Lyrebird Ensemble
   Ellen Huntington, flutist
   Lillian Lau, harpist

12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel
Cosponsored by the Musicians Club of Women

Friday, May 8, 2015
Thomas Gouwens, organist
(Associate Organist at Fourth Church)
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, May 15, 2015
Nancy Stelmann, cellist
Helen Lukan, pianist
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, May 22, 2015
Kara Bershad, horn/harp duo
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, May 29, 2015
John W. W. Sherer, organist
(Organist and Director of Music at Fourth Church)
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Back to top


Friday, June 5, 2015

Joelle Lamarre, soprano
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel
Cosponsored by the Musicians Club of Women

Friday, June 12, 2015
Thomas Gouwens, organist
(Associate Organist at Fourth Church)
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, June 19, 2015
Grant Park Music Festival
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, June 26, 2015
John W. W. Sherer, organist
(Organist and Director of Music at Fourth Church)
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Back to top


For more information about concerts at Fourth Presbyterian Church, contact Ryan Loeckel, Coordinator for Worship, Music, and Adult Education (312.640.2570).